cure-real

Thread: what does binding mean?

what does binding mean?

Recently I had a friend tell me that she has been healed from colds, the flu and all other sorts of ailments. She said that all illness and conflict is an attack from the enemy. (Satan I guess?) She said that she now defeats everything thrown at her by binding the enemy. Even solves family arguements by claiming victory over it and binding it in Jesus's name.

Me being the skeptic I am, I would like to know why anyone who believes this ever dies. If they can bind any illness, they would simply have to cast it out every time an illness comes. Thus they would never have to die because illness has no authority over them.

Does this doctrine make sence?

Sjorgens

Blog Entries
    I don't know that it is limited ot any one denomination. Generally,(and I'm no expert) I believe these groups are called "full Gospel" and many are probably Pentecostal or Charismatics.
    Binding refers to using Scripture to Bind Satan or demons.
    You will find examples of this in the Gospels, such as
    Mat 18:18, "Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven."
    I am sure you will get much better answers from some of the more learned members.

Blessings.

tt1106

Quote Originally Posted by sjorgens View Post
    Recently I had a friend tell me that she has been healed from colds, the flu and all other sorts of ailments. She said that all illness and conflict is an attack from the enemy. (Satan I guess?) She said that she now defeats everything thrown at her by binding the enemy. Even solves family arguements by claiming victory over it and binding it in Jesus's name.