cure-real

Thread: What is your definition of a Christ centered life?

What is your definition of a Christ centered life?

I'm a newb.. sorta struggling lately with how I'm feeling about my faith. I'd love to hear from some more mature Christians on what they feel a Christ centered life is... how do you live one? what is it like?

thank you for your time.

Blog Entries
    all i do is work, and do things relating to God, weather it be read this site and learn, read my bible, go to church, shelter, praying etc. ( i do have some hobbies)

it's hard, but is the most rewarding thing i've ever done. God must be number 1 in life. that's what i've learned.

Umm, I think a Christ-centered life is a life that is lived for Christ. For example, we are instructed to do our work heartily, as unto the Lord. Even if we are doing secular work, then, if we are working to please the Lord with it, then we are working for Christ. And when we play and enjoy stuff, we thank God for it.

Everything we do IS about Christ, and a Christ-centered life is someone who realizes that. Everything good is from God, and we thank Him and praise Him. When we are lonely, we can pray. When there is work to do, we do it for Him. When there is evil, we look to Him for comfort, and fight the evil with His power.

I dunno if that's too general an answer, but that's how I see it.

Blog Entries
    I would agree with the above comments.

I think a Christ-centered life is when every aspect of your life involves Christ, whether directly or indirectly, and our connection to the Lord is central to everything we do.....basically dictates our actions, and what we decide to do with our time.

Rejoicing for mama in Heaven although she's sorely missed but being changed by Daddy while talking to Him in dreams, while he showers me with blessings afterwards
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Welder4Christ View Post
    I would agree with the above comments.