cure-real
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pray For Sleep

Pray For Sleep

I ask that you pray God will send me restful sleep. I have been battling some serious health problems for several months causing me pain and I can't sleep well at all. The only time I sleep is when I take both Vicodin and Restoril (a prescription sleeping pill), both of which are addictive if used long term. I also have to use benadryl and melatonin which are non prescription sleep aids. I am cutting back dose on these to try to get off them and sleep is pretty much impossible.

I pray continuously that God will heal me, but so far He has not.

Thanks for the prayers.

I am praying that God will show you what might help. I know that sometimes all we can do is pray, but I know that I myself always want to help things along. And if there is anything you can do to help, I pray God shows you.

I understand the part where you say, "but so far He has not." I have/had cancer and was really bad sick about 2 years ago. It was for me a very incredible experience. The pain was intense and lasted for months. Non-stop pain. I guess everyone responds a little differently, but for a while there I was not handling it as well as I should. Lost 30 lbs. (150 to 120) in less than 2 months on the "I think I'm dying diet". It was not until I accepted the fact that God could leave me in the state if that was His purpose, that He finally allowed the healing to begin. And even then it was (and continues to be) gradual. So all I can say is "Hang on." Relief will eventually come one way or another. I am praying this gets resolved sooner rather than later.

So what do you do while your not sleeping? Any hobbies?

I can sure relate, bountyhunter, and will pray that the LORD delivers you from this sleeplessness.

I also agree, from experience, that you need to get completely away from the Benadryl, which is not good .

Sure am and will be praying for the LORD's leading and deliverance in this.