cure-real
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Christian Prog. rock bands.........

Christian Prog. rock bands.........

A few posts in the past couple of days got me thinking of this. Can anyone point me to some Christian progressive rock bands? Since I started playing music again, I'm trying to listen to different bands to see how they put things together. My current library of bands (secular) I enjoy listening to are:

Dream Theater
    Symphony X
    Pallas
    Pain of Salvation
    Translantic

and of course the standard Pink Floyd, Yes, Rush, etc.

Thanks!!

Re: Christian Prog. rock bands.........

For a list of high quality Christian Progressive Rock bands with active links, check out this page:
    http://www.cprogpositivity.com/

Try before you buy! To hear Christian Progressive Rock online 24 hours a day - 7 days a week,
    http://loudcaster.com/channels/674-cprogpositivity

Medium Heavy
    Rob Perez
    Pursuit
    Revelation Project
    Visual Cliff
    David Walliman

Medium
    Akacia
    Dave Beegle
    Brighteye Brison
    Cruciform Soul
    Divine In Sight
    Fall of Echoes
    Mike Florio
    Glass Hammer
    Kinetic Element
    Kerry LIvgren
    Neal Morse
    Orphan Project
    Proto-Kaw
    Salem Hill
    Fred Schendel
    Syzygy
    Ty Tabor
    Ten Point Ten
    Torman Maxt

Lite (but good and proggie!)
    Ajalon
    Azure
    Dave Bainbridge
    Everlasting Arms
    Farpoint
    David Fitzgerald
    Iona
    Jeremy
    Jeff Johnson
    Phil Keaggy
    Music for Missions
    Navigator
    Charlie Peacock
    Marcangelo Perricelli
    Simon Apple
    Soulful Terrain
    Supernal Endgame
    Unitopia
    Vertical Alignment

Heavy
    Amaseffer
    Uli Jon Roth
    Thrice
    Vera Domine

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by CProgPositivty View Post
    For a list of high quality Christian Progressive Rock bands with active links, check out this page:
    http://www.cprogpositivity.com/