cure-real
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Should Christians wear crosses or crucifix as jewelry?

Post Should Christians wear crosses or crucifix as jewelry?

I wear one, necklace not visible, i think it represents what Christ did for me.. in memory of that event.....i don't see anything wrong with that.. it could be lucky it could not .. shrugs.... but growing i'm still new in the Lord. I've come across Christians that think is not ok to wear one because it represent Christ as dead and he is alive.. and jewelry represents riches of this world.

What say ye .. yea ..nay ?

Blog Entries

Smile Re: Should Christians wear crosses or crucifix as jewelry?

Avoid large ones.. especially on gold chains large enough to anchor a boat with....

... .oh, and never wear with a speedo.
    * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * ** * * * * ** * * * ** * *** * * * * ***** * * * * ** * * * * ** ** * *
    ~ * You get 10 'reps' to bless others with each day... don't log off until you have used them up......
    ....Live your life the same way.... ~ *

Please pray for the 'Persecuted Church'.

Bible Forums Vision: "To be a community of believers who are actively engaged in pursuing the truth of God as revealed in His Son Jesus Christ by way of studying the Scriptures diligently in order to discover this truth."

Blog Entries

Re: Should Christians wear crosses or crucifix as jewelry?

I dont see any harm in it. How could something be wrong if it reminds you of the sacrifice He made for us?

I had someone once say that wearing a cross was like wearing an electric chair around your neck. I totally disagree. For one a cross was used to kill Christians just because they were Christians. They were used to kill others as well, but notably it was used to kill our Lord.