cure-real
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Handguns You Like and Why

Hybrid View

Handguns You Like and Why

In another thread on home defense, there were posts by some that contained pictures of handguns and opinions by the poster as to why they liked the gun and thought it was such a good gun.

I have shot quite a few guns in my life, but never owned any. In February I purchased a S&W M&P 9mm and in March purchased a Browning Buck Mark .22. I am planning on making another purchase, probably late September so the wife can have her "own" gun.

Anyway, I'd very much like to hear from those with handguns what your favorites are, why you like and prefer them and pictures would be great too.

Also posts about handguns you do not like and why would also be great.

I am no expert on handguns, so I am not sure what I can offer to the thread, perhaps questions, but I'd love to hear from everyone, expert or otherwise.

I'd like to also ask those that are anti-gun or do not believe in self-defense and home defense using guns to please stay out of the thread. Thank you in advance.

Re: Handguns You Like and Why

There's nothing more manly than a good gun thread. I like revovlers,plain and simple. Having lived in the West,and probably watching too many John Wayne movies,I have a love for single action revolvers. I bought my first double action last year and it's a great gun,a Smith & Wesson model 15 .38 special.A great history also,it was used in the FBI,countlesses of police forces and in Viet Nam with the Air Force. I also have a Ruger Super Blackhawk .44 magnum. I wanted a Blackhawk in a .45 LC,but for the price I couldn't turn it down. I also plan on buying a small framed .357 for carrying and self defence. I plan on buying a .22LR/.22 combo for my birthday.I will then be complete.

Quote Originally Posted by KATMAN View Post