cure-real
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dealing with people that ignore me

Dealing with people that ignore me

One thing that irritates me more than anything are people that ignore me. In some ways I would rather have someone get in my face, call me names, or such than ignore me. I am new at my church and many do not know me well, due to personality differences, or lack of exposure, and so I seem to get ignored by some. Its not easy showing love and continuing to be friendly to people that do this, but it does not mean I will not try.

Once when I was in a career singles group in a seeker friendly church I had a totally different experience. People in that group did not ignore me. In fact just about everytime I spoke in the group on sundays, mentioned Biblical evangelism and such I offended people and they complained about me often.

How do you deal with people that ignore you? Di you ignore them also? Or do you be friendly to them?

Blog Entries

Re: Dealing with people that ignore me

I try to be friendly when I can.
    For what mortal has ever heard the voice of the living God speaking out of fire, as we have, and survived? ~ Deuteronomy 5:26

If you're not prepared to risk your very life for your "enemy" you have no right to speak to him of love. ~ Daughter

Many say they are called... but I am pretty convinced that with many of them it was the wrong number. ~ Project Peter