cure-real
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Christian mentors?

Christian mentors?

I am fairly new in my Christian walk, but not that new. I have been attending different churches for about a year and a half now. I think its time i pick a church to call home for i can get involed and such. Someone told me it is a good idea to get a Christian mentor. Has anyone else done this? has it helped you? should i get one perhaps?

Blog Entries

Re: Christian mentors?

I thought I read that you are in a good Youth Group at your church. Don't you like that one? I just think it would be good to attend church where you have friends in the Youth Group.

As for a 'mentor', don't you have any family support? Friends? I guess I would just need to know a bit more about you before answering if a mentor would be a good idea or not.
    My favorite scripture: Malachi 3:16

"Then they that feared the LORD spake often one to another: and the LORD hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before him for them that feared the LORD, and that thought upon his name!" (Every time we speak of the Lord, or even THINK of him--its written down in a book of remembrance!)

Yea man there's nothing wrong with a mentor I'm a pastor at my church and I would not be where I am today if it wasn't for my mentor and his ministry some times mentoring hurts because there's correction involved but it's deff a good idea

Something very important to remember. A good mentor will help you to become your best YOU in Christ, not a puppet or clone of himself.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by -SEEKING- View Post
    Something very important to remember. A good mentor will help you to become your best YOU in Christ, not a puppet or clone of himself.
    Yes, Seeking!

Are you familiar with the 'discipling' movement?

So bad that they even tell people what kind and color of clothes to wear, who they can or cannot date, tells them who to marry and when. (Could even be someone you've never met!)