PDA

View Full Version : Help!! Book of Genesis QUESTION!

MissBonnie
Jan 10th 2008, 06:33 PM
My questions are:

What was the three sins that Cain committed (Genesis 4:2-5)?

Who are the 'giants' in Genesis 6:4?

i cant figure these out, any help?

Nihil Obstat
Jan 10th 2008, 06:55 PM
Welcome to the boards!

From where do you get the number of sins committed by Cain?

Reading through my responses here (http://bibleforums.org/showthread.php?t=107224&page=2) (posts 24-61) should clarify this passage... blessings to you!

- Lk.11

MissBonnie
Jan 10th 2008, 10:42 PM
From a bible book im studying, if you'd like to check it out here's the link
http://www.padfield.com/acrobat/ot/genesis.pdf

Page 4 question 1.

Other wise,

Would the 1st sin be pride, anger, and murder?

sojourner42
Jan 10th 2008, 11:04 PM

If they are supposed to be in those verses, I don't see it. If you read a bit further, maybe you'll them? My guess is

1) something to do with the offering. For some reason it wasn't satisfactory to God. His attitude afterwards could also be considered sinful.

Gen 4:5 but He did not have regard for Cain and his offering. Cain was furious, and he was downcast.
Gen 4:6 Then the LORD said to Cain, "Why are you furious? And why are you downcast?
Gen 4:7 If you do right, won't you be accepted?

2) Killing Abel (Gen 4:8)

3) Lying about it (Gen 4:9)

TEITZY
Jan 10th 2008, 11:34 PM
My questions are:

i cant figure these out, any help?

Hi MissBonnie & welcome to the Boards:)