PDA

View Full Version : What denomination do you belong to?

MidnightsPaleGlow
Mar 12th 2008, 03:20 AM
I know this question has probably been asked before, and if it has I apologize for reposting this as I am a noob after all, so of course I'm going to do stuff like this, but I was just curious as to what denominations other posters belong to. I myself am Church of Christ (mainline, NOT International), but I view other denominations as my brothers/sisters in the faith and I'm sure we all feel the same way regardless of our petty differences, I'm just asking this out of curiosity.

daughter
Mar 12th 2008, 10:12 AM
I'm just a Christian. I go to a CofE place with a friend of mine who's disabled. It helps her get there, and we have a great preacher for a vicar. He grins, and bounces, and enthusiastically expounds on the daily readings. He preaches like a kid who's itching to play with his Christmas presents... so I'd go there anyway, because it's so good to have a good preacher.

I also go to a Thursday prayer meeting with a bunch of friends from various denominations, and I volunteer at a Pentecostal type food kitchen in the town centre.

My son and I keep Sabbath on a Saturday, as best we can.

So... I'm just a Christian, who does me best.

Whispering Grace
Mar 12th 2008, 12:03 PM
Independent Pentecostal-Holiness

swtjudy
Mar 12th 2008, 12:10 PM
I have been to just about every denomination there is. I was led to the Lord in the Church of Christ (non-denominatinal), am now a member of a Southern Baptist church but have not attended any church for several months now. I too am just a Christian and am looking for the place I belong at this time. Organized religion is a problem for me as I see so much false teaching, but thats just me.

lbeaty1981
Mar 12th 2008, 02:39 PM