PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With A Scripture

Shaniesa
Sep 5th 2008, 06:43 AM
Next Youth Sunday I Will Be Theme Speaking For My Church. My Topic is a Chosen Generation. I will be coming from Psalms 107:20. This is my first time speaking at chruch and althoug I'm a bit nervus i've been waiting on this opprotunity. Anyways I was just wondering if I could some help on what to talk about I really don't understand what I could talka bout that has to do with the scritur comparing with the them.

Psalms 107:20
He sent His word healed them, and delivered them from their destruction.
could some one please email me asap withe HELP I'll be speaking Sunday the 14 @ my church.

Firstfruits
Sep 5th 2008, 10:33 AM
Next Youth Sunday I Will Be Theme Speaking For My Church. My Topic is a Chosen Generation. I will be coming from Psalms 107:20. This is my first time speaking at chruch and althoug I'm a bit nervus i've been waiting on this opprotunity. Anyways I was just wondering if I could some help on what to talk about I really don't understand what I could talka bout that has to do with the scritur comparing with the them.

could some one please email me asap withe HELP I'll be speaking Sunday the 14 @ my church.

Here are a couple to start you off.

1 Pet 2:9 (http://bibledatabase.org/cgi-bin/bib_search/bible.cgi?BIBLE=48&BOOK=60&CHAP=2&SEARCH=jesus king lord&Read=Read&FIRST=OK&HV=9) But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light;

Is 41:8 (http://bibledatabase.org/cgi-bin/bib_search/bible.cgi?BIBLE=48&BOOK=23&CHAP=41&SEARCH=jesus king lord&Read=Read&FIRST=OK&HV=8) But thou, Israel, art my servant, Jacob whom I have chosen, the seed of Abraham my friend.

Hope they are helpful to you?

Firstfruits

BroRog
Sep 5th 2008, 02:34 PM