PDA

View Full Version : Staph infection

SethElijah
Sep 7th 2008, 03:11 AM
Hi, this is my first time posting here. My wife posts here all the time under this login, but she is in the hospital now. She has a pretty serious staph infection in her lower leg. It had apparently made it into her blood stream. Her temperature topped 104 degrees on Thursday. She's now stuck in a small hospital room with an antibiotic IV. The antibiotic is pretty strong, and her veins are sufferring right now. If the infection starts clearing tomorrow, she can get off the IV and start taking oral antibiotics. If it isn't clearing tomorrow, they will have to run an inline up her arm into the bigger, stronger veins in her shoulder to be able to keep taking the antibiotics.

Please keep Jennifer (and our entire family) in your prayers...

TRL1957
Sep 7th 2008, 04:05 AM
Hello, I am so sorry your wife is so sick. I will be praying for you all. Please keep us posted on how she is getting along. God bless you

Ashley274
Sep 7th 2008, 05:56 AM
Praying for her and your family and very sorry to hear this news :pray::pray::pray::pray: Send her our love please

Diggindeeper
Sep 7th 2008, 06:20 AM
Please tell her that we are already praying! And keep in mind the different time zones all over the world. More praying people WILL be here and these people KNOW that God never went out of the healing business.

Also praying for you and your family. Thank you so much for letting us know. We love her and I promise we ARE praying! We want her well fast!

Please do keep us informed, will you?

Tanya~
Sep 7th 2008, 07:06 AM
Thank you for coming to the forum to let us know about Jennifer's illness. I'll be praying for her too.

Redneck Charger
Sep 7th 2008, 12:45 PM
Jesus.. Please HEAL Jennifer.. Please let the antibiotics help her.. Please Jesus take care of Jennifer and the rest of the family!:pray::pray:

cheech
Sep 7th 2008, 01:44 PM