PDA

View Full Version : Guardian Angel

MsLonelyHrt
Sep 14th 2008, 05:22 AM
So, I am new to the message board. But have a story that I would like to share. It is kind of long, but I do hope you take the time to read. It may just give you faith in your own situations.

Let me start with this. I grew up in a very strong Christian household. My mom always had us going to church, I went to a Christian school, etc. When I was around 2 years old, somehow I got out of my crib and began crawling around the house at night. This could have been very bad because my room was on the 2nd floor which meant I could have gone down the stairs. I guess my dad had a dream that night that I was out of my crib and was about to go down the stairs. I guess it scared him so bad, he woke up, and there I was laying in the floor of his bedroom. When he looked up, he said he saw the largest man he had ever seen standing over me in white. I was in the floor asleep.

This wasn't the only time we had seen this man. One night, my brother woke up from a bad dream, only to look in to the kitchen (the doorway of the kitchen was visible from his room). There was that man again. He stood as tall as the frame of the door, and was as wide as it as well. I guess it scared my brother pretty bad so he put the covers over his head. When he looked back, he was gone.

Another time, I was having a very difficult time in college. One night,after I had cried myself to sleep, I woke up with my arms crossed on my chest, and it felt as though someone was holding me. It was a warm feeling like I was getting a hug from someone. I felt so comfortable, that I fell back to sleep without a thought. The next morning, I woke up with the strangest feeling like I wasn't alone. Later that day, my mom asked me if I was okay the night before. I told her what had happened. She said that is so wierd what time was it, and I told her. She said at that same time, she woke up and felt like she needed to check on me.