PDA

View Full Version : Help, please :)

mannypr7
Sep 30th 2008, 01:12 AM
God Bless U All,

HI everyone I am new to this Forum, the reason that I joined was because of the developer Corner caught my attention. I've being trying to learn programming with one unique goal so far, is that I know a person that is a Disable person and depends a lot on A computer, this person is Christian, and has a Couple of Bible softwares that she uses but they seem to be not to ergonomic... So I was trying to build a Bible Software with big readable options and easy to browse ( only using the mouse), at least for one bible version for now, The thing is that I am not a programmer, I was an IT for the Navy, but that's about it, I being studying Python, with the Hope of getting to build the software, I am tryin to do something smililar to E-Sword, E sword was good except that the words in the part where you drop down to choose the bible are too small and she can't read them, I tried to get her use the magnifier but is annoying for her since She will only need it for E-sword, So I decide it to build a software similar to webpages you know click and read..., I am willing to learn and read any references you guys give me, any tutorial in any other webpage, I have Perl, Visual Basic Express 2008, and Python in my computer I have some tutorials from them, but they are not to deep.
Please help :D Thank U very Much and God Bless Ya'll

PS: I am a Native Spanish Speaker ( born and Raise In Puerto Rico) , if you guys need help in anything let me know.

bdh
Sep 30th 2008, 07:55 PM
If you're starting off with programming, I'd recommend this site for good references on starter books http://www.dummies.com/WileyCDA/

AlanR742
Feb 25th 2009, 01:11 AM
I'm not sure if python would be a good choice, I would reccomend C# for programming, it's always updated with .NET and is quite extensive.