PDA

View Full Version : My testimony

Beholding_the_Lamb
Sep 28th 2008, 11:02 PM
My Hearts Desire,

I am not very good at "forums", I never manage to write what I am thinking so that one can know also the emotion that I feel. I am one of those persons who needs a disclaimer right from the top that says " No matter how my post makes you feel, or what you think you've heard-I really DO LOVE YOU and I Believe! :kiss::pp I guess I am just one of "those" who likes looking people in the eyes while they talk so I can note if those eyes are full of joy, pain, or tears, and if perhaps it was I who put it there by being speaking words of comfort from the Lord or, heaven forbid, words of self. :no: No, forums just aren't me, but I try.:blush:

I agree with you, NO ONE who truly belongs to the Lord, those who have been chosen from before the foundation of the earth can lose their salvation. I love Romans 8 which tells us
Rom 8:29 For those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, in order that he might be the firstborn among many brothers.
Rom 8:30 And those whom he predestined, he also called; and those whom he called, he also justified; and those whom he justified he also glorified.
Rom 8:31 What, then, can we say about all of this? If God is for us, who can be against us?
Rom 8:32 The one who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for all of us-surely he will give us all things along with him, won't he?
Rom 8:33 Who can bring an accusation against God's chosen people? It is God who justifies them!
Rom 8:34 Who can condemn them? Christ Jesus, who died-and more importantly, who has been raised and is seated at the right hand of God-is the one who is also interceding for us!