PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice: Struggling greatly...

davidplunk2
Oct 11th 2008, 03:24 PM
Hey Guys,

I am new to this message board but I joined it so I can find some comfort from some other christians. I have a serious situation going on in my spiritual life that may not sound like a big deal to you guys but it is a huge deal to me. I am a freshman in college right now. Around my sophomore year in high school, I got very involved in church and I felt that God was calling me into ministry. He has blessed me with the talent to be able to sing and a talent to be able to play the piano by ear. I am going to school right now to be a funeral director/embalmer. I have always had an interest in this field. Well, I am 2 months into that school and I have had more hardships in my life there than I have in my entire life. Before choosing mortuary school, I wanted to go to Union University which is a christian school in the south (about 45 minutes away from home). I wanted to go there and get my ministry training. I, However, chose to go to Nashville and go to school. So, now, I am pretty much miserable because I want to be doing my ministry training. I dont just hat mortuary school but I just feel like deep down, God wants me somewhere else. I have prayed and prayed. I have not mentioned this to my parents or anything. I just wanted to know maybe what you guys think. Should I transfer to Union or should I stay where I am?

Please give me some advice. I have been in literal tears over this battle several times in the last few months.

Love in Christ,

DJ

ServantofTruth
Oct 11th 2008, 03:50 PM
Right this is what i'm hearing - you have talents for singing and the piano. You chose one course, but now want to take another. Your school has created challenges in your life harder than anything before - this is very common to many students. You think you should be in the ministry.