PDA

View Full Version : After you graduate(d)....

CoffeeCat
Oct 20th 2008, 01:14 AM
After you graduate, what do you want to do?

If you HAVE graduated, what have you done?

Just curious. (And nope, it doesn't matter if it's highschool/college you're referring to.)

Here's mine....

- After I graduated from university, I worked for about a year, first doing tech support and then later doing retail. I'd applied for teacher's college, but hadn't gotten in the first time around.... so I figured, oh well, might as well work and save up some money! This year, I reapplied to teacher's college... and didn't get in AGAIN. At that point, I thought "okay, time to just pick another career" and I was halfway through the process of applying for other college courses... journalism and certification to teach ESL.... I was not very happy about it, but I figured I'd make the most of it. Then, one afternoon, I got a call.... a few spots had opened up for teacher's college, so I grabbed one of them... and here I am!

After I'm done here, I want to move to wherever I can find work, basically. I'll gladly teach anything. My fiance and I WERE thinking of a September wedding but I think we're looking at July or August now, just because wedding plans and the beginnings of school years do NOT mix! We'll probably end up moving to one of two bigger cities, depending on his job.

So that's me. What about you folks? What have you done/what are your plans? :)

Revinius
Oct 20th 2008, 02:42 AM
I am going to Bible college if i ever get my degree done (i am not the most patient person around).

Luke34
Oct 20th 2008, 02:57 AM
I went to music school. And after I graduate I will probably go to graduate music school.

Friend of Jesus
Oct 20th 2008, 09:21 AM
After College it's on to Bible College and then to wherever God takes me.

Buzzword
Oct 20th 2008, 02:21 PM
No clue what I want to do after college.