PDA

View Full Version : Piracy

SilentThinker
Nov 16th 2008, 01:34 PM
Hi to all.

This is my first time I am posting in this forum.

Is piracy good or bad in the Christian context?

Thanks for any replies.

looking4jesus
Nov 16th 2008, 03:13 PM
Hi to all.

Thanks for any replies.

No idea what your asking. Please ask your question in detail.
So far your just asking is it ok to be a priate!
God Bless
Randy

marline
Nov 16th 2008, 03:23 PM
Hi SL, Welcome to the board. I think I know what you mean, i.e. copy cd's, dvd's ect. In my country it is considered as theft, and theft is a sin. So yes, then it is bad.
Bless you
M

Ekeak
Nov 16th 2008, 10:11 PM
Bad. Piracy is an absolute wrong. ;)

Revinius
Nov 16th 2008, 10:27 PM
Bad. Piracy is an absolute wrong. ;)

It is stealing. Thus wrong. ;)

SilentThinker
Nov 17th 2008, 11:06 AM
Sorry for not telling specifically.

I mean like pirated video games or computer games?

Revinius
Nov 17th 2008, 11:38 AM

Piracy of any kind, be it on the raging sea's (yarrrr!) or in the comfort of your own PC, is theft and people who do it are evil (as are we all due to our sin).

Ichiban
Nov 18th 2008, 07:41 AM
Piracy of any kind, be it on the raging sea's (yarrrr!) or in the comfort of your own PC, is theft and people who do it are evil (as are we all due to our sin).

I approve of the old school pirate reference :lol:

RedBird777
Nov 19th 2008, 11:51 PM
Higher law --> Thou shalt not steal

Lower law --> http://www.lawteacher.net/PDF/TA%201968.pdf

Basically, God and the government say "no"

HisLeast
Nov 20th 2008, 12:43 AM