PDA

View Full Version : Question

Blake Henry
Jan 24th 2009, 01:39 AM
I'm new to being a Christian and have a question about the return of Christ. The Bible states that He will return for a thousand year reign.

Q: Why is Jesus returning for only a thousand years?

Why not forever?

Peace

Blake

ZDOxcar
Jan 24th 2009, 02:02 AM
Hi Blake:

When our Lord comes back, He is coming back for good! When He comes back, there is a Thousand Year period, called the Millenium, where He will chain and lock Satan into the Abyss for 1000 years so that Satan cannot deceive the nations anymore.

After the Millenium, Satan will be released from the Abyss, will gather armies to destroy Jeruselum, but Satan will finally be destroyed by being tossed into the Lake of Fire.

I realize this is an abbreviated post, I'm sure others can add more to the Millenium. But the surrounding details of the Millenium are contained in Rev 19 and Rev 20.

quiet dove
Jan 24th 2009, 02:52 AM
After the Millennial reign (the 1000 years) is eternity, so Jesus never leaves, or comes and goes.

We also know that as believers, we are to be with Him always. When we die, regardless of Millennial time on earth or eternity, we are always with Him. :pp

mikebr
Jan 24th 2009, 03:04 AM
Read First Corinthians 15. He is going to turn the Kingdom over to the Father.

mikebr
Jan 24th 2009, 03:07 AM