PDA

View Full Version : Nature of Religion and Beliefs Interview

tom123
Mar 10th 2010, 12:25 PM
Hey all,

I am a high school student from Sydney, Australia and go to a Christian School. For a religion assignment I have to interview an individual who is an adherent of one of the five major religious traditions and ask how their faith impacts on their life. If anyone could answer the following few questions regarding their faith, it would be very much appreciated.

1: What do you believe about God?
2: What do you think is the most important characteristics of religion?
3: In what ways does religion provide meaning and purpose for you?
4: Do you see religious action or practice as an important aspect of being religious?
5: Name the religious practices you engage in.
6: What encourages your faith? What gives you faith?
7: Why do you think you have kept your faith when many have lost theirs?
8: How does religion influence your daily life?
9: How do sacred texts such as the Bible help strengthen your faith?

I apologise if this isn't exactly the correct board for this, but it was the closest I could find. Thank you for your time, it is very much appreciated.

Frecs
Mar 10th 2010, 04:58 PM
Hi Tom, I hope this helps:

I believe that there is only one God, Jehovah. I believe God is eternally existent as the Trinity: God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit. I believe that God is everywhere at once, all knowing, holy. I believe that Jesus is the Son of God (second member of the Godhead) who took on human form to be born of a virgin, he performed miracles, was crucified, died, rose bodily on the third day, ascended to heaven where he provided the blood sacrifice for my sins. I believe the Holy Spirit indwells believers.

Helping us find purpose. Gives us a way to be better than we can be on our own.

My faith is a relationship with a loving, merciful, gracious Father God. It teaches me who I am in Him. I find my value in a relationship with Him.