PDA

View Full Version : The Word, Jesus and Water

Saved7
Jul 28th 2011, 05:51 PM
Just wanted to share something that I have been thinking about for some time, it's short and simple really. Notice how that Jesus is the Word of God, and the Word is compared to water? Ever think about the indestructibility of water? Think about it, it has 3 forms, vapor, solid and liquid. If you try to destroy it with fire, it will only evaporate, if the whole world were destroyed by fire and just exploded into pieces, one would have to assume that the water would just become a vapor and float around in space, which of course it would freeze into little ice crystals. You can't destroy water, ever. Now I'm no scientist, and I could be wrong, but it seems to me that this is true. His Word will never perish, God cannot be destroyed and neither can water, and they all are used for cleansing and are all life giving, we would die without water, plant life needs water, everything needs water. God is so smart!:spin:

Noonzie
Jul 28th 2011, 06:11 PM
That was a great revelation. Thanks for sharing that.

I was thinking about the 3 forms you were mentioning and wonder how each would relate to the trinity as well.

Saved7
Jul 28th 2011, 06:12 PM
I'm glad you appreciated it, I thought it was cool too. I saw a thread where someone asked if water was created, which reminded me to post this since it's been in and out of my mind for a while.

JimmyC
Aug 1st 2011, 09:59 PM