PDA

View Full Version : Please Help WORDPRESS

glujf
Mar 25th 2014, 11:36 PM
SOLVED!!!!:B PLEASE HELP!!!!!!! I am new to using webnet77 hosting and I have the web starter package and i am needing to upload wordpress so that i can use it. i am not a expert on this but i do know a little from teaching myself. i have a backup from my site so that i can upload it however i need to know how to install wordpress. i f this does not get resolved i am about to drop service and go back to a secular hosting company and really do not want too. :mad::mad-new::B:giveup::dunno:

tjplaw
Mar 27th 2014, 02:31 AM
There are much better web hosts than webnet77.

According to their website they don't offer a database which Wordpress will need.

I would dump them.

I use Stablehost, you should check them out.

Sam Graf
Mar 27th 2014, 03:08 AM
i f this does not get resolved i am about to drop service and go back to a secular hosting company and really do not want too.
The starter plan can't take you where you want to go. As tjplaw said, you need database (MySQL) support, something not provided by the starter package. Webnet77 does offer hosting plans that include MySQL support.

Regardless of where you host, to get more help you'll want to be a little more specific about the backup you have. To rebuild a running WordPress installation from a backup you'll need to have a backup of both WordPress itself (the software) and the database that contains your content.

bdh
Mar 27th 2014, 07:05 AM
PLEASE HELP!!!!!!! I am new to using webnet77 hosting and I have the web starter package and i am needing to upload wordpress so that i can use it. i am not a expert on this but i do know a little from teaching myself. i have a backup from my site so that i can upload it however i need to know how to install wordpress. i f this does not get resolved i am about to drop service and go back to a secular hosting company and really do not want too.