Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

He Promised to give us rest.... help me understand.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• He Promised to give us rest.... help me understand.

Matthew 11:28
    Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Can someone give me a deeper understanding of this rest that Jesus promised to give to us?

God Bless
    I will sing of your works & your mighty ways
    My Rock & My Salvation
    Who will hide me in the time of trouble?
    Who is like the lord, so full of gace and truth!

Originally posted by JesusReignsForever View Post

Can someone give me a deeper understanding of this rest that Jesus promised to give to us?

God Bless
    Wow!!! What a beautiful loaded question That is one of my favorite verses, dear sister...

There are so many aspects of rest He promises to give us. Some I am still learning even after being a Christian for many years.

It is a rest from trying to please Him in our own efforts. It is a rest that we receive when we flee to Him for comfort from a broken heart or from oppression from the enemy.

It is a rest from producing spiritual fruit in our own strength or effort. It is a rest from finding our purpose and instead learning how to let Him reveal it to us.

It is a rest from struggling to be set free from sin and instead learning His way of deliverance. It is a rest from seeking ultimate satisfaction in outside circumstances, people or anything else and learning how to be content in finding our all in all in Him.....

....It is a rest that we come to experience when we begin discovering just how beautiful and how kind He is...and learn about His wonderful, wonderful Character and ways...
    ~ My testimony~

Comment

Originally posted by ConqueredbyLove View Post
      Wow!!! What a beautiful loaded question That is one of my favorite verses, dear sister...