Paula White prayer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paula White prayer

Paula White, Mr Trumps spiritual advisor, in fine fettle at her church.Your thoughts?

Paula White's prayer.
    "Your name and renown
    is the desire of our hearts."
    (Isaiah 26:8)

Another article I read mentioned that the phrasing was "spiritual warfare"-type language which possibly makes sense, but I have no experience in that so I'd have to defer to someone better versed in that aspect of Christian thought or practices. While I have absolutely no use for the prosperity gospel preachers, this might be a bit of a tempest in a teapot. For someone in such a position as she is though, she should be far more aware of her words and how they are construed.
    Do not say, “Why were the old days better than these?” For it is not wise to ask such questions.
    Ecc 7:10

John777 exists to me only in quoted form.

Comment

"Lord, please hear our prayers" is about all I can say.

"But I have this against you: You tolerate that woman Jezebel, who calls herself a prophetess."—Revelation 2:20.
      Love is patient, love is kind; it does not envy, it does not boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends.

Comment

Originally posted by Cyberseeker View Post
        Your thoughts?

我们有这盼望,就像灵魂的锚,又稳当又坚固,通过幔子直进到里面。
        This hope we have as an anchor of the soul, a hope both sure and reliable...
        (Hebrews 6:19 CNV / NASB)

Comment

Anyone know where there's a full transcript of White's prayer? I've looked but can't seem to find it.