Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A PILLAR IN THE TEMPLE OF GOD

A promise to the overcomer:

A Pillar in the temple of God who shall go no more out. Revelation 3:12As I studied the word pillar I came across something interesting. A pillar is a particular and/or irregular object standing alone and not necessarily supporting something else. Deviating from the size and shape of being a just column, pillars are often either too massive or too slender for regular architectural support. They are not restricted to any rules in their making, and their parts and proportions are according to the will and discretion of the designer or builder. A pillar such as Jesus mentions here is a monument. So as we think about this promise what we see is Jesus setting the overcomer in the temple of His God as monument, a monument that testifies of His deliverance, to be forever seen and enjoyed by Christ Himself. To think we could be someone so loved and enjoyed by our Savior is indescribable.