Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Advice: Love, Relationship, Breaking up, and Prayer

Hi all,

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I am a 24 year old student and I came to the Lord at the age of 16. However, only a select group of my friends know that I became a believer. I haven't told my family because they are strong followers of a different religion.

I need some advice on how to pray for love and healing. My story is as follows:

Back in 2010 I met a wonderful girl in college. She was the first girl I was ever interested in and I asked her out. She said yes and we started dating. We grew close really quickly and due to a strong connection and compatibility we fell in love within 2 months. From that point our love continued to grow. At the time I was facing a lot of struggles emotionally and financially. She stood by me and held my hand through what had been the toughest time in my life. I was also there for her during her difficult times. We were able to overcome all our troubles and our love grew stronger.

At the end of 2010 I had to leave the US as I was not able to find a job after college. Since we were so in love we knew we were committed to long distance. 2011-2012 was spent long distance, but our relationship was amazing. We talked often, expressed our love. I helped her with her applications to graduate school and helped her study for her exams etc. We had been talking about marriage for a while and there were no doubts about spending the rest of our lives together. I treated her like a princess and did everything I could to make her feel loved and happy.