Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Piracy

Hi to all.

This is my first time I am posting in this forum.

Is piracy good or bad in the Christian context?

Thanks for any replies.

Originally posted by SilentThinker View Post
    Hi to all.

This is my first time I am posting in this forum.

Is piracy good or bad in the Christian context?

Thanks for any replies.
    No idea what your asking. Please ask your question in detail.
    So far your just asking is it ok to be a priate!
    God Bless
    Randy
    And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up: That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Comment

Hi SL, Welcome to the board. I think I know what you mean, i.e. copy cd's, dvd's ect. In my country it is considered as theft, and theft is a sin. So yes, then it is bad.
      Bless you
      M

Comment

Bad. Piracy is an absolute wrong.

Comment

Originally posted by Ekeak View Post
          Bad. Piracy is an absolute wrong.
          It is stealing. Thus wrong.
          "Few men are born brave. Many become so through training and force of discipline"
          -Flavius Vegetius Renatus

"As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead." - James 2:26

Watch This! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cyheJ480LYA - Christian Artist Lecrae

Comment

Sorry for not telling specifically.

I mean like pirated video games or computer games?

Comment

Piracy of any kind, be it on the raging sea's (yarrrr!) or in the comfort of your own PC, is theft and people who do it are evil (as are we all due to our sin).
              "Few men are born brave. Many become so through training and force of discipline"

"As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead." - James 2:26