any musicians around?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any musicians around?

i've been playing guitar for almost 20 years.GOD has blessed me with this gift.i come from a family that have been musicians.right now i have a esp ltd ec50 electric and a mitchell acoustic guitar my amp is a roland jc120 i also play thru a boss me30 effects unit.just wonderin if anyone here is into playing music.thanks

I'm a piano performance major at college. I also do percussion, organ and clarinet (the last not so well).
    "We are symbols and inhabit symbols; workmen, work, and tools, words and things, birth and death, all are emblems; but we sympathize with the symbols, and being infatuated with the economical uses of things, we do not know that they are thoughts." - Emerson, "The Poet" (Essays, Second Series)

Comment

hmm. you know, after 7 years of playing guitar i never got better. oh well
      i played bass in a band for 6 years.
      i can play drums alright
      i make electronic music, which involves playing a midi keyboard

if i could afford a harp i'd totally get one too.

Comment

I play piano, violin, and just picked up the Mandolin (still really rusty). I also sing.
        I studied classical piano through jr high high, college and was a piano performance major for a while, but I just didn't enjoy it enough to major, so I switched to a music minor.
        Here lies the tremendous mystery - that God should be all-powerful, yet refuse to coerce. He summons us to cooperation. We are honoured in being given the opportunity to participate in his good deeds. Remember how He asked for help in performing his miracles : Fill the waterpots, stretch out your hand, distribute the loaves.
        Elisabeth Elliot

De reir a cheile a thogtar na caisleain!

Comment

hey lets start a bandlol

Comment