This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please Help Do you feel safe here?

Ok, I am an Admin on this board. I have served here for a while.

There is no fear in what you say in this, no one is going to get in trouble for how they answer... It actually pains me to even have to say that.

Please simply vote, or post....

Explination;

The last few years of my life have brought huge challenges to me. I lay here and type this post having been rocked to by core in the last 24 hours, and I realize I don't personally feel safe here in sharing it with any person here.

This is not an indictment of the board, certainly not of the leadership (except maybe of myself). Our Lead Admin and the board owner are amazing men, and our membership here humbles me to even be able to post amongst you. I am the lowest member on the totem pole here, I am not a "Grand Anything" mostly I just clean up coffee grounds in The lounge...

I don't post as much as I once did... Many come to the same conclusion, not a loss really.

i have moderated and administered boards since the days before the Internet, back when you dialed into a BBS. I realize I have nothing uniquely mine to share, the Word is Truth, and it does not benefit from this heardsmens input (I love the discussion, and still learn more every time I read a thread!)

my current ministry is unique, my walk is also. I don't post things that might cause a brother to stumble.

I realize I don't feel free to share much of anyting personal here any more. If this is just me, then so be it... I shall trust in Christ to fix it (I am a work in progress folks).

If it is true for you, I would love to hear your thoughts about it... Why, and how you suggest we (I) might do better in helping achieve the goal here while also building one another up (just look at my signature to read what that is.)

Thanks folks.
    Yes, I feel free to share, BF is a safe place to be open & real.
    23.81%