Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bible study

Hi girls!

I am currently studying the book of John with my hubby, and because we take it slow, 1 chapter per night, and going deeper into it than before, I discover such amazing things! I now take notes and I love reading them back! I used to "just" put the meaning of words in my Bible, but knowing where something is in the Bible, like a town, or how much a measurement is, brings us to the most exciting studies! For instance yesterday we found out that Tiberias is the only city that is still there! A commentary said that the cities that Jesus visited and when they rejected Him, are all perished! The reason that Tiberias is still there is because they couldn't reject Him because He was never there! He only was on the lake of Tiberias, also called the Sea of Gallilea!

Bible studies can be so interesting! I love doing it! Soooooo....... in the past we had a Bible study going on here in the Women's forum........ I was wondering if anyone would like to do that again? My husband Charles is a Bible teacher....... he used to teach Sunday school (for kids and adults) and Bible study groups. I am so grateful for him also because he taught me so much about the Bible and how to apply it to our life! I am sure that if we start a study here, he is willing to help us through me of course, after all he IS a man and this is the ladies' forum.....

Anyone interested? We could vote to see what we can study........ a book is ok with me too........ I have two books of Joanna Weaver that changed my life.......
    http://joannaweaverbooks.com/books-d...-martha-world/
    http://joannaweaverbooks.com/books-d...a-mary-spirit/
    My life really changed when I read those books, and it changed AGAIN now I am reading the Mary spirit book for the second time!

So whatever you girls want, is fine with me!

Love you all lots,
    Mieke
    Glorious Day
    Living He loved me
    Dying He saved me