Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Two witnesses

Two witnesses

Hi all,
    I am right now into studying end times and have recently seen a video about the two witnesses. I have always thought they are two individuals but this video makes a good case for the witnesses being the church and spiritual Israel. He seems to back up everything with scripture. I will post a link in case anyone is interested.

Here's the thing. I am fairly new to bible study and am terrible at discernment! I do however know that everything I hear or see from men, teachers or whatever needs to be backed up by scripture and in context.

My question is, if in revelation John is told the witnesses are the lampstand and the olive tree and in many places the church and Israel are called the lampstand and olive tree then why do so many people think the witnesses are two men like Elijah and Moses? Also, didn't Jesus say Elijah already came in the spirit through John the baptist? And He also said that His people will be given power and will prophecy in the last days.

I hope those on here with so much more bible study experience can help me see what I am missing here. Thank you and here's the link (I hope I did it correctly) and if not it's called two witnesses movie by AoC.

https://youtu.be/fE81HrKxHoo

Blog Entries

Re: Two witnesses

Quote Originally Posted by Want2bSaved View Post
    Hi all,
    I am right now into studying end times and have recently seen a video about the two witnesses. I have always thought they are two individuals but this video makes a good case for the witnesses being the church and spiritual Israel. He seems to back up everything with scripture. I will post a link in case anyone is interested.

Here's the thing. I am fairly new to bible study and am terrible at discernment! I do however know that everything I hear or see from men, teachers or whatever needs to be backed up by scripture and in context.